Jo Malone

It was my birthday last month, and my best friend, ever supportive, got me these from her recent trip:

Jo malone 1

Oh wow. These are probably the best smelling soaps I’ve come across.  I especially like the Lime Basil & Mandarin and Pomegranate Noir, but I was surprised to find the Red Roses agreeable even though I normally dislike anything rose.   The blend of fragrances is so perfectly balanced, sophisticated, and potent without being headache-inducing. Now, this kind of refinement and perfection is definitely worth aspiring for! I know Jo Malone is on an entirely different universe, but hey, it’s absolutely free to dream. I now want to be a perfumist!  🙂

Jo malone 2

Jo Malone 4

I have not used the soaps yet. They are so pretty and delicious smelling, I will probably keep them for a while.  Like many commercial soaps, it consists mainly of palm and palm kernel oils with a little shea butter.  Here is the ingredient list:Jo Malone 3

One thought on “Jo Malone

Leave a Reply

