Soaps From Missouri River Soap

I have 2 more days of vacation before I head home.  The past week and a half has just been awesome! The weather in both Hawaii and California has been gorgeous and I have been happily eating away.  I can feel my pants are a bit tighter, but when I’m traveling,  I just want to enjoy and not have to deal with what’s good or bad for me. I mean, it’s not everyday, right? 🙂

Clockwise from top left: granola cookie, macadamia white chocolate cookie, cherry almond square, apple almond tart

Could not resist inserting these to-die-for treats from the Culinary Institute of America at Greystone, St Helena. Clockwise from top left: granola cookie, macadamia white chocolate cookie, cherry almond square, apple almond tart

Now on to the subject, I just wanted to do a quick post on the soaps that I ordered from Holly of Missouri River Soap. The package was already waiting for me when I arrived at my sister’s place last Saturday. I ordered Patchouli Rain, Summer Love, and Wake Up! Holly also sweetly  sent samples of Green Clover & Aloe, Sunshine & Rainbows, and Licorice.  What can i say, but that they all look great and smell divine! I like them all, but if I have to choose, my favorites would be Patchouli Rain and Green Clover & Aloe. They smell really fresh, clean, and upscale. Kudos to Holly, a truly gifted artist and soapmaker!

image

image

image

image

10 thoughts on “Soaps From Missouri River Soap

  1. Cindy Antenucci

    Her soaps are so crazy pretty! I’d probably like the patchouli rain…sucker for anything with patchouli in it. Isn’t too bad us readers can’t smell those lovely confections or the soap?

    Reply
    1. soapjam Post author

      I know! I was immediately drawn to her soaps the first time I visited her blog. Her soaps are even better in person than in pictures, and they are so smooth!

      Reply
  2. Monica Glaboff (@SoapSudsations)

    So glad to hear you’re having a great time! Travellng is definitely the time to try out new treats and I’m sure you’re doing tons of walking and working off those delectable looking desserts. 🙂

    Those are beautiful soaps, and so sweet of her to give you those samples as well. Hope you enjoy the rest of your vacation.

    Reply
  3. Cee

    Glad you are having a wonderful trip, those treats look so decadent! I adore Holly’s soaps too, they are gorgeous to look at and even more wonderful to use!

    Reply
  4. Jenny

    Sounds like you are having a wonderful vacation! Those desserts look amazing. And it’s so cool that you got some goodies from Missouri River soaps! I’m a big fan of Holly’s soaps. Her work is so creative and inspiring!

    Reply
    1. soapjam Post author

      It was really great to visit the States again, albeit a short time. Really glad I ordered the soaps from Holly. I wish I could smell them the whole day. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

