Holiday Soaps

Oh my, where did time go?!  It has been 2 months since my last post, and Christmas is just 73 days away.  I may have been neglectful with blogging, but I’ve actually been busy making soap. In fact, lots of soap, but barely enough time to take photos!

Next weekend, my husband and I are taking off for a holiday in Japan.  I am so excited for our trip and to be meeting a fellow soaper and blogger. Yup! I have a date with Maya of Infusions on October 27.  🙂

Before I leave, here’s a peak into my holiday line-up.

1. Peppermint Bark – one of my favourite candies!  I also love it in soap form, although smelling it makes me hungry.

Peppermint Bark

Peppermint Bark

2.  Jack Frost – winter air mingles with candied citrus, berries, forest pine, cool peppermint and vanilla.  It’s a gorgeous unisex scent that sticks.

Jack Frost

Jack Frost

3.  Pumpkin Spice Latte – smooth and creamy coffee aroma made richer with pumpkin spice. I am not a fan of pumpkin pie but surprisingly I really like the way this smells!  It’s more coffee than spice.

Pumpkin Spice Latte

Pumpkin Spice Latte

4.  Snow – a few months back, I made an all-white soap called Aqua.  And how to turn water into snow? With a splash of cooling peppermint, naturellement!

Snow

Snow

5.  Winter Wonderland – a beautiful medley of candied citrus, red currant, balsam, woods, and spice.  Some find it a bit on the masculine side, but I personally love it and think it’s good for both men and women.

Winter Wonderland

Winter Wonderland

Thank you for stopping by and wishing you a great week ahead! 🙂

 

23 thoughts on “Holiday Soaps

  1. Sylvia

    Silvia:
    These all look so yummy – I want all your FO recipes!
    And I can almost smell them from Colorado!!
    Have a really wonderful trip to Japan & fun with Maya.
    Best,
    the other sylvia

    Reply
  2. Vicki

    Gorgeous soaps as always Silvia. So jealous of your trip to Japan – definitly on my list of places to go! And getting to see Maya too – how lovely 🙂
    I thought I hadn’t seen a new post from you for a while – looks like we’ve both been too busy to blog!
    Have a fantastic holiday – hope we get to see some photos 😀

    Reply
    1. soapjam Post author

      Yes, looks like everyone is busy. Glad to hear you’ve settled in nicely into your new home and that you’re back to blogging. 🙂
      This will be my second time to Japan. It’s one of the most fascinating and unique places I’ve been to. I hope too you can visit one day! 🙂

      Reply
  3. Jenny

    Looks like you’re set for the holidays! All of your soaps are gorgeous, Silvia. I especially like the Winter Wonderland – those swirls are fantastic! Have a great time in Japan!

    Reply
  4. ecovioletsoap

    I love how these holiday soaps came out! I need to start working on my holiday soaps too- it’s not too far away in soaping time (eek!). Also, have fun in Japan with Maya- you both are my favorite soaping inspirations and it is great that you can both meet in person. 🙂

    Reply
    1. soapjam Post author

      There’s plenty of time to make soaps for Christmas. I had to make mine earlier because of my trip to Japan. I am very excited to meet Maya! It will be my first time to meet up with a friend I met through blogging. I hope to see you too when you come to the Philippines! 🙂

      Reply
  5. Maja

    The all are fantastic, but the frosty one really speaks, I can almost feel its Arctic coldness!
    Have fun time with Maya and bring us another great story!

    Reply
  6. Monica

    Have a wonderful trip! It must be so exciting to meet another soaper in person!

    All your wintery soaps look fantastic! I especially love your pumpkin spice latte, probably because it looks exactly like a latte!

    Reply
  7. soapjam Post author

    You’re really a coffee lover, aren’t you Monica? 🙂

    I know, it is exciting to meet a fellow soaper! First time I am meeting a blog friend. 🙂

    Reply
  8. EvelynRoseSoaps

    Those are so gorgeous! 🙂 I’ve been making Christmas soaps like crazy since last month since last year I ran out and didn’t have time to make more (darn that 4 week cure time).

    Have a great time in Japan, and we’ll all be waiting to see some pics of your trip. It sounds like so much fun!

    Reply
  9. Dela Cruz Loren

    Hi Silvia! I got inspired by your blog posts and made a batch of soap last week. However when I tried to get it out of the mold after 24hours, the soap is still a little bit goey. So it kind of deform the shape. 😦 Anyways, do you test the pH of your soaps? Also, where do you get your supplies in Philippines? Do you order everything abroad? I live in Davao and I just cant seem to find suppliers here. :((

    Thank you so much.

    Reply
    1. soapjam Post author

      Hi Loren! Welcome to my blog and thank you for your comment. 🙂

      Regarding your soap that’s still soft after 24 hours, I am guessing that you may have added a high percentage of water/liquid. Did you follow a recipe or did you make your own using soapcalc?

      I source the oils and lye locally but most other stuff I buy abroad. Manila has several suppliers that carry soap ingredients. One of them is 9390 The Fragrant World, 9390 Calantas Street, San Antonio Village, Makati City, Tel 02-8958179. They have everything from oils, caustic soda, extracts, fragrances, colour, molds, packaging, etc. So far I have only tried their calamansi extract. Someone also told me about Soap Scentral https://www.facebook.com/soapscentralph . I have not tried them yet but they seem to carry a wide range of products.

      Reply
  10. Pingback: More Christmas Soaps | SoapJam

  11. Pingback: Nutcracker | SoapJam

Leave a Reply

