More Christmas Soaps

Exactly a month to go before Christmas! Do you feel the Christmas spirit yet?

I have been on a soap making marathon since I got back from Japan, but starting this week, I am going to take it easy all the way to December, or at least that’s the plan.  I have started working on new scents and designs, and as it is with unfamiliar territory, there have been surprises. I will be writing about them soon, but before then, here are the last 3 of the 9 holiday soaps I made this year (you may find the others here and here).  This last batch looks the least Christmasy, and in fact, they are scents that can be enjoyed the whole year round.

Minty Apple – deliciously tart and minty. I make this popular scent regularly, not just during the holidays.

Minty Apple

Minty Apple

Sugar and Spice – the lower part smells invitingly of fluffy marshmallow, and the blue and orange portion of spiced orange and vanilla. This photo was taken when the soap was newly made.  Since then the colors have become more saturated because of the vanillin content.

Sugar and Spice

Sugar and Spice

Citrus & Pine – Christmas forest meets candied citrus and cranberry.  Smells so good, I want to smell this the whole day!

Citrus and Pine

Citrus and Pine

Wishing you all a very Happy Thanksgiving!

14 thoughts on “More Christmas Soaps

  1. Monica

    Beautiful soaps Silvia! I would love to be in denial about Christmas, but it’s kind of difficult when I’m working a bunch of craft fairs. 😛

    I like the idea of non-Christmas soaps for Christmas time. It’s like here in North America, everyone gives chocolates or other sweets around Christmas, I’d much rather give (and receive) something non-sweet at this time of year. Same with the soaps, I think it makes sense to have non-Christmas themed so it can be enjoyed year round.

    Reply
    1. soapjam Post author

      Thank you, Monica! I hope your soaps are flying off the shelves at the craft fairs!
      I like getting sweets but sometimes it gets too much. I agree with you, a thoughtful non-food gift to give or to receive is always nice, especially one that can be enjoyed the whole year round. 🙂

      Reply
  2. Maja

    I also love the swirls in the last one, but first two are so beautiful in their simplicity. I tend to prefer all year round types of fragrances, but I really don’t make a distinction between holidays and winter fragrances. I think you can be proud of yourself for having achieved the goals you had planned! You deserved the break now, so you could get to blogging now, lol!

    Reply
    1. soapjam Post author

      I also don’t make a distinction between holiday and winter fragrances. I find that many of them can actually be used the whole year round by changing the name and doing some blending.
      I do plan to be less neglectful with my blog. Haha!
      Thank you, Maja!

      Reply
  3. Gordana

    You really deserve the brake after acheeving set objectives! I think that your holiday soaps are absolutely amazing. Hardly wait to see your new designs!

    Reply
  4. Vicki

    You have been busy – you really put me to shame with your 9(!!) Christmas soaps 😀 Gorgeous designs, both the simple ones and the swirls. Looking forward to hearing about your new fragrances.

    Reply
    1. soapjam Post author

      Minty Apple is surprisingly quite popular. I guess people like the comforting scent of apples mixed with energising peppermint.
      Thank you, Jenny. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

