Lavender Mist

Even though we don’t have Black Friday sales here in the Philippines, I still get excited to check out the deals online. I was behaved and made just one purchase, which will take 2-3 months to reach me.  It’s quite a wait – a good practice in delayed gratification. 😛

I hope you all had a fun Thanksgiving weekend! Did you snag some good bargains? 🙂

No soap making for me over the weekend, just a lot of packing. One of them was Lavender Mist – a big, bold and beautiful lavender scent. The first time I made this, i used 2 tones of violet mica.  I changed it up to blue and violet, and I must say I really  like this new combo.

Lavender Mist 1

Lavender Mist 2

Lavender Mist 3

Lavender Mist

 

 

23 thoughts on “Lavender Mist

    1. soapjam Post author

      Welcome to my blog and thank you for leaving a comment, Susan. Just checked out your website. You make lovely soaps! 🙂
      I don’t want to pay an arm and a leg for fast shipping, so i opt for delayed gratification. :p

      Reply
  1. EvelynRoseSoaps

    So pretty, and I love the color combo! I bet the soap smells as calming as it looks. 🙂 I’ve ordered some molds from a small company in China, and they took a month to get to me. Although most of that time, my package was sitting in Customs in NY. I was really getting nervous since I really needed one of the molds for a themed soap I was doing for a festival. Thankfully, it arrived in time.
    I added a list of the soap stable micas from WCP on my blog under your last comment.

    Reply
    1. soapjam Post author

      Glad your soap mold arrived in time. I hope to see it in your blog. 🙂
      Thank you, Heather, for providing a list of soap stable micas from WCP. I will be watching for their next sale!

      Reply
  2. Jenny

    Beautiful soap, Silvia! Those swirls are so pretty and I love that color combo. We had a low-key Thanksgiving, just me and hubby. I haven’t even started holiday shopping yet. Guess I better get in gear soon!

    Reply
  3. soapjam Post author

    A nice quiet time with a loved one is always great. I hope you are settled into your new home and enjoying California. 🙂 I haven’t started holiday shopping either! I hope it won’t be a mad scramble. 😀 Thank you, Jenny.

    Reply
  4. Infusions

    Your soaps are as beautiful as ever, Silvia! The colors, the swirls, I love how they work together to match the sent and to create a completely gorgeous product.

    Reply
  5. Monica

    Delayed gratification is a good thing and such a rarity in this day and age. Canadian T-giving is in early October, but that just means most Canadians who live close to the border have to take an extra day off to go cross border shopping. 😉

    I love your blue/violet combo! Definitely a winning combination.

    Reply

Leave a comment